TextUs supports automatic opting-out of a Contact with any of the following terms:
STOP
UNSUBSCRIBE
CANCEL
STOPALL
END
QUIT

Keep in mind these words must be used alone. STOP will automatically opt-out a user but STOP PLEASE will not.

TextUs also allows Contacts to opt-in of their own accord with the following terms:
START
YES
UNSTOP.

A user who previously has opted-out can send YES to a TextUs number and the TextUs user will once again be able to message them.

Did this answer your question?