When you want to delete a group you have created, you will be asked: "Do you want to delete the group or the group and all of its contacts?"

Choose "Delete Group" to delete the group but keep the contacts within it, or "Delete Group and Contacts" if you created a temporary group such as "Leads" and you do not want those contacts to be included in your contact list. 

Be careful when deleting groups not to lose contact information that you still want to keep! If you delete a Contact, you will lose their entire Message history and we will not be able to retrieve it!

Did this answer your question?