Many offices use a single TextUs Account with multiple users having access. Individual users will have their own login but they will be working in a shared environment.

Users are able to see if a teammate is responding to a Contact. You will see "Response in Progress" appear in the Conversation list if someone else is typing a message to that Contact.

Please note that if another user on your Account has the same conversation already open when a message is received, the message will automatically be marked as read.

Check out our articles on Using Conversation Filters and Utilizing the Unread Filter for more information on how to manage conversations in your multi-user Account.

Did this answer your question?